Mycotoxin Research



Introducing ourselves

Mycotoxin Data



Brigitte Gedek Science Award 2020


The Society for Mycotoxin Research awards the Brigitte Gedek Science Award for outstanding scientific achievements in the area of mycotoxicology on a biennial basis since 2000, with the generous support from Prof. Dr. Brigitte Gedek (formerly Professor for Bacteriology and Mycology at the Ludwig-Maximilians University of Munich, Germany). The award is endowed with 10,000 Euro, further emphasizing the outstanding importance of this honour in the field of life sciences.


The Brigitte Gedek Science Award is scheduled again for 2020. Applications must be made by a member of the Society for Mycotoxin Research (unsolicited applications are not accepted).


Details for application are accessible via this link


Former award winners

2018 Ludwig Niessen (Weihenstephan, Germany) and Ricardo Assunção (Lisbon, Portugal)
2016 Friederike Meyer-Wolfarth (Brunswick, Germany)
2014 Annie Pfohl-Leszkovicz (Toulouse, France) and Madeleine Gross (Giessen, Germany)
2010 Tobias Polte (Leipzig, Germany)
2008 Wageha Awad (Vienna, Austria) and Markus Schmidt-Heydt (Karlsruhe, Germany)
2006 Franz Berthiller (Tulln, Austria)
2004 Kristian Fog Nielsen (Lyngby, Denmark) and Karsten Meyer (Weihenstephan, Germany)
2002 Eckhardt Johanning (New York, USA) and Uwe Lauber (Stuttgart, Germany)
2000 Michael Gekle (Wuerzburg, Germany)



Published 04-11-2019 23:48:58

Last modified 05-11-2019 15:35:43

Dates and Deadlines
  • The 43rd Mycotoxin Workshop 2022 will take place in Toulouse, France. More information will follow!
Quick Links
Login Already a member? Sign in.

Forgot your password?